My Life Is Evolving

If I would compare my life to a car travel from point A to B, I say I am on 20km per hour with the vehicle morphing from a blue Toyota to a red Fiat, then a Grey Honda then into something again. I make that description because that’s what it feels like to me. The speed at which I head on to accomplishing my goals is slow but I myself, where I am in, is transforming. I find it worthy to note as its shaking the core of my being.

I am a domestic violence victor. The label does not define me, but will always be a part of me, for the rest of my life. It has to. From being a victim, I am now empowered and I take the experience as a wake up call or source of my awareness. I behave the way I do now because of what I was in the past.

I am also a negotiator, I always work on win-win relationships with people and transactions. From conflict situations, I resolve things and get happy endings. Or  make sure you get something out of it in the end. We don’t usually burn bridges but  open future tie-ups with the other side.  Running away from you when I see you on the street is not my style. I come up and say hello.

I value expression. As it is, I am still not the high-flyer I envisioned myself to be, but what I can do now, I want to freely engage in. The cliche is, its a matter of perspective. I of course, call it the SHIFT. I am in a new relationship. Whatever I am in, I don’t want to ever describe it as complicated, so I am doing my darned best thing to make it harmonious. From a whole with myself, I am now a part of a whole with someone else. Yippee. Answered prayer. God gave me him. God also gave me everything that went with him. It’s the same the other way around  with him, but as this is my space, its about me, the dynamics of me with him.

So, while I head on to my goals for 2012, I am also rearranging a few things along the way. Everything is  being processed in my head right now.  I hope to be clear about it in a few days, God help me make it only a few days.

POSTSCRIPT

A thought came by: Go inward rather than going outward.

Then after some time, discussion ensued. All is well and clear. We have come to a happy agreement.

Leave a Reply

